Student Directory

 

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M |

| N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |



Please send any changes to <desk.gseis@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com>.

If you copy and paste any e-mail address from this directory, "(REMOVE THIS)" will appear in the e-mail address. Simply delete that text to use the e-mail address. This is done to prevent spam bots from harvesting e-mail addresses from this page.

Name Program Specialization E-mail
--A--   back to top

Kelle Anzalone MIAS Moving Image Archive Management/Access kanzalone05@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Emily Appleton MLIS Archival Studies emily.appleton@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Diana Ascher PhD
dianaascher@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Nick Auricchio MLIS Academic Libraries, information literacy instruction, reference nauricch@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--B--   back to top

Francesca Baird MIAS I love old movies. francescabaird@(REMOVE THIS)hotmail.com
Morten Bay PhD Big Data, Network Society, new, social and emerging media mortenbay@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Nicoletta Beyer MLIS Library Studies nicolettabeyer@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Crosby Buhl MIAS
crosbybuhl@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--C--   back to top

Kathy Carbone PhD Archives/Performance Studies kcarbone@(REMOVE THIS)calarts.edu
Randa Cardwell MLIS MLIS sittranda@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Anthony Castelletto PhD Information Seeking Behavior, Social Construction of Information dagoski@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Stella Castillo MLIS Archiving; Rare Books and Manuscripts divinitynerd@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Christine Chai MLIS
christinejchai@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Kristen Chamberland PhD Information policy; Intellectual Property; open-access; the culture of ownership, authorship, and sharing in digital-born media.  

Jae Chang

MIAS
jae.chang@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Joanna Chen MLIS I am interested in archives in research libraries and historical and cultural institutions. I am particularly interested in Holocaust history, preservation and conservation. joanna.yl.chen@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Richard Cho MLIS
Richardcho1982@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Eric Chuk PhD
 
Su Kim Chung PhD Archives sukim.chung@(REMOVE THIS)unlv.edu
Marika Cifor PhD Archives, LGBTQ Studies, Gender Studies mcifor@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Nicole Contaxis MLIS Informatics, Information retrieval, Information policy ncontaxis at gmail.com
Joseph Coombe MLIS Archival Studies coombej@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Shay Cornelius MIAS
shayvcornelius@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Katie Cozza MLIS Young Adult, Organization Systems ktcat55@(REMOVE THIS)hotmail.com
Morgan Currie PhD the concept of 'open' and specifically how digital cultures promoting
ideologies of openness have influenced video production, publishing and design, political economics generally and economics of the digital commons in particular, and politics of design in information.
morganecurrie@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--D--   back to top

Elizabeth Daniels MLIS Archives/Informatics elizabeth.m.daniels@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Natalie de Almeida MLIS Archival Studies Natalied@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Javier De Rivera PhD Social Media Research javierderivera@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Clarice De Veyra MLIS
claricedv@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Rachel Decker MLIS
rachel.anne.decker@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Lori Dedeyan MLIS Archive studies ldedeyan@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Scott Dewey MLIS Archival/lots of things dewey@(REMOVE THIS)law.ucla.edu
Laura Duncan MLIS Academic librarianship, children's literature, international issues, diversity
--E--   back to top

Silva Emilyan MLIS Archives/museums silvaemilyan@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Jesse Erickson PhD I am guided by the bibliographic in the existential endeavor to feed my hunger for more information. My academic interests and specializations include descriptive bibliography, cataloging theory, printing history, the history of the book, the book arts and illustration, religious studies, transnational history, early modern studies, political science, textual post-structural sociology, ethnic studies, communications theory, new media studies, [graphic] design history/theory, technoscience, and cyber-cultures. Within the discipline of information studies, however, my primary area of research is currently centered in the development of ethnobibliography. jericksonr@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Seth Erickson MLIS
sr.erickson@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Manuel Escamilla MLIS Archival Studies manueljescamilla@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Susan Etheridge MIAS Film Preservation/Restoration setheridge@(REMOVE THIS)me.com
--F--   back to top

Jesse Fankushen MIAS Film culture, film noir, history of domestic atomic testing jfankush@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Brentford Ferreira MLIS
brentfordjferreira@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Kira Fluor-Scacchi MLIS Informatics kirafs@(REMOVE THIS)g.ucla.edu
Atticus Frey MLIS
atticusfrey@(REMOVE THIS)hotmail.com
--G--   back to top

Patricia Garcia PhD Archival theory, social media, representation of the Latino arts in archives, information access. patgarcia83@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Javier Garibay MLIS
jgaribay805@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Sean Gates MLIS Public Librarianship hamandcheesecroissant@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Lane Goldszer MLIS Tarot, Anarchism, Literature, LGBT history ilanagoldszer@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Liz Goralka MLIS Archive Studies lgoralka@(REMOVE THIS)g.ucla.edu
Danielle Goynes MLIS
dgoynes@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Kimberlee Granholm MIAS
klgran@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Megan Gruchow MIAS Film Preservation and Special Collections megan.gruchow@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--H--   back to top

Kylie Harris MLIS
kyliemh@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Jason Hewitt PhD Complex Semiotic Systems and Cultural Transmission jhewitt@(REMOVE THIS)myspace.com
Mal Higgins MLIS Children's Librarianship malhiggins3000@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Neil Hodge MLIS Archives NeilMHodge@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Hannah Hoersting MLIS
hhoersting@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Staci Hogsett MIAS
stacirh@(REMOVE THIS)hotmail.com
J Hong MLIS Archives jungeun.hong@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Yu-En Hsieh MIAS
hsiehyuen@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Dalena Hunter PhD Archives dalena.hunter@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Erin Hurley MLIS Archival Studies
Art librarianship
erhurley@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Licia Hurst MLIS
lhurst@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
--I--   back to top

David Isom MLIS Informatics deisom@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
--J--   back to top

Juan Jaime MLIS MLIS jjaime18@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Jenna Jaureguy MLIS Library Studies jnkc713@(REMOVE THIS)msn.com
Karie Jenkins MLIS Archival Studies kariejenkins@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--K--   back to top

Julie Kalmar MLIS Archival Studies, DH jkalmar@(REMOVE THIS)g.ucla.edu
Malin Kan MIAS Lost/orphaned films, the ethics of film restoration malintkan@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Karen Karyadi MLIS Archival Studies, photography bkaryadi@(REMOVE THIS)yahoo.com
Courtney Kilian MLIS Archives cakilian87@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Moon Kim MLIS
moon4883@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Sunghyo Kim MLIS Acquisition/cataloging sung84kim@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Susan Kim MLIS Library studies susankiim@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Julia Kim MLIS Archives
Art Librarianship
jkim022@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Kelsey Knox MLIS
knox.kelsey@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Linda Kobashigawa MLIS Academic Librarianship--Reference Lkobash88@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
John Kostka MIAS Film archiving jkostka@(REMOVE THIS)g.ucla.edu
Alexander Kosztowny MLIS Archiving, preservation of fashion, costume, textiles, and museum items. akosztowny@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--L--   back to top

Patrick Lait MLIS
lait.pat@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Claire LaPolt MLIS
clairelapolt@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
AJ Lawrence MIAS
ajlawrence@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Melissa Le Van MLIS Archival mellevan@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Carolyn Lee MLIS
carolyn223@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Anthony Leslie MLIS
aleslie@(REMOVE THIS)library.ucla.edu
Elaine Levia MLIS Information Access, Information needs in rural communities elainelevia@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Alexandra Levitan MLIS
aglevitan91@(REMOVE THIS)aol.com
Fei Liu PhD
baron.leo@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Heather Lowe MLIS
heatherlowe@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Angelica Lyons MLIS Archival studies fabala300@(REMOVE THIS)yahoo.com
--M--   back to top

Zoe MacLeod MLIS
zoe.macleod1106@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Nina Mamikunian MLIS

Francesca Marineo MLIS Academic librarianship marineo@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Keri Marken MLIS Art librarianship, visual resources, special collections archiving systems keri_marken
Jon Marquis MIAS

David Marriott MIAS
davidmarriott@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Camille Mathieu MLIS Digital Humaities, Informatics, the History of Information cemathieu@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Jeffrey McCluskey MIAS
jamccluskey@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Jennifer McCray MIAS
jkm87@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Hilary McCreery MLIS Art/Children's Lit hilary.mccreery@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Beth McDonald MLIS Archive Studies ladimcbeth@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Kathryn McGuire MLIS
kathryn_mcguire@(REMOVE THIS)sbcglobal.net
Emily McNish MLIS
emcnish@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Luke McQueeney MLIS Informatics mcqueeneyluke@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Stacey Meeker PhD Scholarly communication: electronic publishing, Open Access, libraries as publishing partners (Director of UCLA Graduate Students Association Publications since 2008); foundations of information studies; European Documentalism and modern document theory: models and metaphors of memory, the World Brain and epistemology of the Book; the meme. smeeker@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Sarah Meyer MLIS Children's Literacy sarah.meyer@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Alda Migoni MLIS Archival Studies, dual master's with Latin American Studies amigoni@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Robert Montoya MLIS

--N--   back to top

Heather Nelson MLIS
heatheraimeen@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Claire Nickerson MLIS Academic Librarianship nickerson.claire@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--O--   back to top

Lauren O'Connor MIAS
laurenoconnor1187@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Dustin O'Hara PhD
dustin.ohara@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Antonia Osuna-Garcia MLIS Archival Studies aogarcia_05@(REMOVE THIS)hotmail.com
--P--   back to top

Sangeeta Pal MLIS

Kate Papageorge MLIS
KRPapageorge@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Tim Parker MLIS History t.parker544@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Julie Patterson MLIS Archival Studies JPAT1990@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Kevin Peng MLIS
kpdolphin207@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Sarah Pham MLIS Archives and Special Collections. phamsarah321@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Cecilia Platz MLIS
cpplatz@(REMOVE THIS)cox.net
--R--   back to top

Gonzalo Ramirez MIAS Journalist, Film Preservation, Video Preservation gonzaloramirez@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Mario H. Ramirez PhD Archives mario.hugo.ramirez@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Alicia Reiley MLIS Academic libraries. What is the librarian of today?
Megan Riley MLIS Archiving, preservation mril3y@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Mark Roosa PhD Leadership
Preservation
mark.roosa@(REMOVE THIS)pepperdine.edu
--S--   back to top

Adrian Salas MIAS
salasadr@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Ashley Sands MLIS Archaeo-informatics ashleysa@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Alice Schock MLIS Public librarianship
Ariel Schudson MIAS Cataloging, film restoration and preservation
Ednar Segura MLIS
ednarus@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Javier Servin MIAS
jservin85@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Shanna Shiah MLIS Children and Youth Services sshiah@(REMOVE THIS)g.ucla.edu
Dylan Smith MLIS Archival Studies dylan.smith@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Lindsey Sommer MLIS Archives lsommer@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Ashley Soo MLIS Archival Studies ashleysoo@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Leslie Kay Swigart PhD Bibliometrics; Information-related behaviors of humanities scholars; Scholarly communication; Popular culture, especially science fiction & fantasy literature and scholarship; Popular culture librarianship; Humanities librarianship. lswigart@(REMOVE THIS)csulb.edu
--T--   back to top

Jade Takahashi MIAS

Annie Tang MLIS

Alyson Thomas MLIS Archives/Library Science alysont90@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Jessica Thomas MLIS Archival Studies jessica.thomas@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
David Tilton MLIS Archives david@(REMOVE THIS)davidtilton.com
Tracy Tisdale MLIS Public/academic librarian tracytisdale@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--V--   back to top

Robert Vaszari MIAS
rvaszari@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Leann Voss MLIS
lvoss@(REMOVE THIS)g.ucla.edu
--W--   back to top

Valree Weythman MLIS
vweythman@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Neal Williams MLIS
booktracking@(REMOVE THIS)hotmail.com
Karlyn Williams MLIS
lynlavea26@(REMOVE THIS)yahoo.com
Rachel Wilson MIAS

Vesta Winston MLIS
vesta@(REMOVE THIS)uclalumni.net
Vivian Wong PhD Archival Studies vivwong@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Stacy Wood MLIS Public Library Services stacyewood@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
Kelly Wortham MLIS
kmwortham@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--X--   back to top

Muyan Xia MLIS
xia_apple@(REMOVE THIS)yeah.net
--Y--   back to top

Caroline Yee MLIS
carolinedyee@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com
--Z--   back to top

Kan Zhang PhD How to use ethnographic techniques to study how people use and develop technical infrastructures evakanzhang@(REMOVE THIS)ucla.edu
Xuemin Zhong MLIS
xueminzhong@(REMOVE THIS)gmail.com

Updated: 1/21/14