Events

Please see the GSEIS Events Page for a calendar of upcoming events.

Friday, August 17 (6-8:00pm)SAA Conference Reception, Roofer’s Union Restaurant, Washington D.C.

 

 

Academic Calendar, Fall 2018


Week 0 (Orientation Week; Sep 24-30)
Quarter begins — Monday, September 24
GSE&IS Convocation & IS Orientation — Tuesday, September 25
Instruction begins — Thursday, September 27
GSE&IS Faculty Retreat — Friday, September 28

 

Week 1 (Oct 1-7)
IS Faculty Meeting — Thursday, October 4

 

Week 2 (Oct 8-14)
IS Faculty Retreat — Friday, October 12 (to be confirmed)

 

Week 3 (Oct 15-21)
Week 4 (Oct 22-28)
ALA COA ERP Site Visit — Monday-Tuesday, October 22-23

 

Week 5 (Oct 29 – Nov 4)
IS Faculty Meeting — Thursday, November 1

 

Week 6 (Nov 5-11)
ASIS&T Annual Meeting — Friday-Wednesday, November 9-14
CLA Annual Conference — Friday-Sunday, November 9-11

 

Week 7 (Nov 12-18)
ASIS&T Annual Meeting — Friday-Wednesday, November 9-14
Veterans Day holiday — Monday, November 12

Week 8 (Nov 19-25)
Thanksgiving Holiday — Thursday-Friday, November 22-23

Week 9 (Nov 26 – Dec 2)

Week 10 (Dec 3-9)
IS Faculty Meeting — Thursday, December 6
Instruction ends — Friday, December 7

Week 11 (Finals Week; Dec 10-16)
Quarter ends — Friday, December 14