Below is a listing of the faculty leadership and staff in the Information Studies Department.  For a listing of all faculty and staff within GSE&IS, please see the GSE&IS Directory.  

Leadership


photo of Anne Gilliland   Anne Gilliland Associate Dean for Information Studies 2320 Moore Hall gilliland@gseis.ucla.edu (310) 825-8799      

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


photo of Jean-François Blanchette   Jean-François Blanchette Chair, Information Studies 218 GSE&IS Building blanchette@ucla.edu (310) 825-8799        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff


  Diana Ascher (PhD, MBA) Director, Information Studies Lab 102 GSE&IS Building ascher@gseis.ucla.edu Instructional support IS Lab hours, equipment, and resources Job listings and career development      

 

 

 

 

 

 


photo of Annie LeeAnnie Lee Administrative Assistant 254 GSE&IS Building galee@gseis.ucla.edu (310) 206-9393 Finding faculty and staff offices Scheduling meeting rooms and events Enrolling in independent study courses Filing for expense reimbursements      

 

 

 

 

 

 


(no photo)   Michelle Maye (MS) Student Affairs Officer 207 GSE&IS Building maye@gseis.ucla.edu (310) 825-5269 How and when to enroll Degree requirements and course scheduling Tuition, fees, and financial aid Information for prospective students    

 

 

 

 

 


  Justin Scott (MLIS) Programmer/Analyst 239 GSE&IS Building jmscott@ucla.edu (310) 825-2159 Educational technology needs Classroom IT support Departmental web resources    

 

 

 

 

 

 


photo of Andrew Vanschooneveld   Andrew VanSchooneveld Administrative Specialist/Assistant to the Chair 254/A3 GSE&IS Building vanschooneveld@gseis.ucla.edu (310) 825-8799 Departmental administration questions Department Chair’s schedule and availability